Details of the Governing Body:


Mr A Coleman

Community / Resource Appraisal
Mrs June Moriarty  (Chairperson)


Local Education Authority Representatives


Parent Representatives

Ms S Meredith – Safeguarding Children
Prof H El-Gohary
Parent Governor
Mrs T Tunnell (Vice Chair)

Staff representatives

Mrs H Beaumont (Teaching)


Ms T Harris
Jay Barr
Mrs J Farmer
Jane Anderson


All these Governors hold office for four years. Governors meetings are open to the public.
The Governors are responsible for:
• Appointment of Staff.
• Administering the School Budget.
• Care and maintenance of the School buildings.
• School Development Plan.
• Formulation of all school policy statements.
Anyone interested in becoming a Governor please contact us for details about when posts are available and for more information



Please note the proposed meeting dates for the new academic year:

Wednesday 20th September 2017 – Focus – Resources

Wednesday 29th November 2017  – Focus – Curriculum

Wednesday 14th February 2018     – Focus – Resources

Wednesday 21st March 2018          – Focus – Curriculum

Wednesday 2nd May 2018               – Focus – Resources

Wednesday 20th June 2018             – Focus – Curriculum

As previously, all meetings will commence at 16.30 hrs.

Mary Elliot Governors Information

Should you need to contact the Chair of Governors, please contact the school directly or email the Clerk at